top of page
Bricks-Travels-Elefant-Kenia

Why the name Bricks Travels?

The name Bricks Travels derives from the idea to convey individual travel modules, the so-called "Bricks", from which our customers can put together their own personal trip in a modular way.

Why book with us?

At Bricks Travels we want to inspire the world for a different way of traveling. Hence, the idea arose to offer modular trips made up of individually configurable travel modules in order to make trips more personal, more sustainable and more authentic.

We use our many years of professional experience in the tourism and sustainability sector to provide our customers with a safe, unique, tailor-made travel experience tailored to their needs.

We not only provide exclusive travel experiences, but also share our knowledge of the destinations and share our experience. 

Because we lived on-site in East Africa for more than three years, we were able to build strong partnerships with our local partners. It is important to us to personally know every guide who goes on safari with our customers. We have visited most of the accommodations we offer several times ourselves and know the managers or owners. Also, in the meantime, we know the national parks like the back of our hands.

Our added value

... over 50 happy customers 

...more than 15 years of experience in the tourism sector

... lived and traveled in East Africa for 3 years

... strong relationships with our on-site partners

Who are we?

We are a regional tour operator with Bernese roots and specialize in trips to selected African countries.

We have lived in East Africa for the past three years, allowing us to provide our customers with in-depth knowledge of the destinations. This allows us to create tailor-made and unique travel experiences.

Lisa Nyffeler

Co-founder and CEO

BSc in Tourism, MSc in International Business Development

«My passion for tourism was awakened by several stays abroad and continues to grow with every trip to less touristy destinations. Experiencing the coffee production from the picked bean to the ready-to-drink pleasure at the side of a Ugandan farmer is an experience that is deeply rooted in the heart.»
 

More than ten years ago, Lisa was drawn into the tourism industry. Since her studies, she has gained a lot of experience in this industry at home and abroad. ​Lisa has been living in Uganda since the beginning of 2021 and travels regularly to the Bricks Travels destinations to ensure proximity to local partners.

+41 78 909 44 86

Simon Bosch

Co-founder

 «My enthusiasm for the continent of Africa has never left me since my first visit to Uganda in 2018. Since then I have traveled a lot in sub-Saharan Africa and am always overwhelmed by the vast landscapes, the rich wildlife and the hospitality I experienced - you come as a visitor and leave as a friend.»

Simon lived in East Africa for over three years and led reforestation projects, promoting timber construction and affordable housing. Through training in timber construction, he strengthened local communities and built a strong regional network. Through his activities in the field, he has personally experienced how community tourism offers strengthen the local population and enable them to benefit directly from tourism.

+41 78 909 44 86

IMG_9475_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
Bricks-Travels-Elefant-Kenia

Wieso der Name Bricks Travels?

Der Name Bricks Travels ist vom Wort «Bricks» (eng. = Bausteine) abgeleitet, da wir für unsere Kundinnen und Kunden aus individuellen Reisebausteinen massgeschneiderte Reisen zusammenstellen.

Warum über uns buchen?

Die Idee für Bricks Travels entstand mit dem Ziel, die Welt für eine andere Art des Reisens zu begeistern. Daraus ist der Anreiz entstanden, modulare Reisen aus individuell zusammenstellbaren Reisebausteinen anzubieten, um Reisen persönlicher, nachhaltiger und authentischer zu gestalten.

Wir nutzen unsere langjährige professionelle Erfahrung im Tourismus- und Nachhaltigkeitssektor, um unseren Kundinnen und Kunden ein sicheres, einzigartiges, massgeschneidertes und auf ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmtes Reiseerlebnis zu ermöglichen.

Dabei vermitteln wir nicht nur exklusive Reiseerlebnisse, sondern auch unser Wissen zu den Destinationen, und teilen unsere Erfahrung vor Ort. 

Dadurch, dass wir mehr als drei Jahre vor Ort in Ostafrika gelebt haben, konnten wir starke Partnerschaften mit unseren Partnern vor Ort aufbauen. Uns ist es wichtig, jeden Guide, der mit unseren Kundinnen und Kunden auf Safari geht, persönlich zu kennen. Den Grossteil der Unterkünfte, die wir anbieten, haben wir selber mehrmals besucht und kennen die Manager oder Besitzer. Die Nationalparks kennen wir mittlerweile wie unsere eigene Hosentasche.

Unser Mehrwert

... über 50 Kundinnen & Kunden glücklich gemacht

... mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung im Tourismussektor

... 3 Jahre in Ostafrika gelebt und gereist

... direkte Beziehungen vor Ort

Wer sind wir?

Wir sind ein regionaler Reiseveranstalter mit Berner Wurzeln und sind spezialisiert auf Afrikareisen.

Die vergangenen drei Jahre haben wir in Ostafrika gelebt, wodurch wir unsere Kundinnen und Kunden mit fundiertem Wissen zu den Destinationen beraten können. So entstehen massgeschneiderte und einmalige Reiseerlebnisse.

Lisa Nyffeler

Co-founder und CEO

BSc in Tourismus, MSc in International Business Development

«Meine Leidenschaft für den Tourismus wurde durch mehrere Auslandaufenthalte geweckt und wächst mit jeder Reise in weniger touristische Destinationen weiter an. An der Seite eines ugandischen Bauern die Kaffeeproduktion von der gepflückten Bohne bis zum trinkfertigen Genuss hautnah mitzuerleben ist ein Erlebnis, das sich im Herzen verankert.»
 

Vor über zehn Jahren hat es Lisa in die Tourismusindustrie gezogen. Seit ihrem Studium hat sie im In- und Ausland viel Erfahrung in dieser Branche gesammelt. ​Seit Anfang 2021 lebt Lisa den Grossteil des Jahres in Uganda, und reist regelmässig in die Bricks Travels Destinationen, um die Nähe zu den lokalen Partnern zu gewährleisten.

+41 78 909 44 86

Simon Bosch

Co-founder

 «Meine Begeisterung für den Kontinent Afrika hat mich seit meinem ersten Besuch in Uganda im Jahr 2018 nicht mehr losgelassen. Seither bin ich in Subsahara-Afrika viel gereist und bin immer wieder überwältigt von den weiten Landschaften, der reichen Tierwelt und der erlebten Gastfreundschaft - man kommt als Besucher und geht als Freund.»

Simon lebte die vergangenen drei Jahre in Ostafrika und leitete dort Aufforstungsprojekte, förderte Holzbau und bezahlbaren Wohnraum. Durch Schulungen im Holzbau stärkte er lokale Communities und baute ein starkes regionales Netzwerk auf. Durch seine Aktivitäten im Feld hat er eigens erlebt, wie Community Tourismus Angebote die lokale Bevölkerung stärken und ihnen ermöglichen, direkt vom Tourismus zu profitieren.

+41 78 909 44 86

IMG_9475_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page