top of page
Bricks-Travels-Elefant-Kenia

Why the name Bricks Travels?

The name Bricks Travels derives from the idea to convey individual travel modules, the so-called "Bricks", from which our customers can put together their own personal trip in a modular way.

Why book with us?

At Bricks Travels we want to inspire the world for a different way of traveling. Hence, the idea arose to offer modular trips made up of individually configurable travel modules in order to make trips more personal, more sustainable and more authentic.

We use our many years of professional experience in the tourism and sustainability sector to provide our customers with a safe, unique, tailor-made travel experience tailored to their needs.

We not only provide exclusive travel experiences, but also share our knowledge of the destinations and share our experience. 

Because we lived on-site in East Africa for more than three years, we were able to build strong partnerships with our local partners. It is important to us to personally know every guide who goes on safari with our customers. We have visited most of the accommodations we offer several times ourselves and know the managers or owners. Also, in the meantime, we know the national parks like the back of our hands.

Our added value

... over 50 happy customers 

...more than 15 years of experience in the tourism sector

... lived and traveled in East Africa for 3 years

... strong relationships with our on-site partners

Who are we?

We are a regional tour operator with Bernese roots and specialize in trips to selected African countries.

We have lived in East Africa for the past three years, allowing us to provide our customers with in-depth knowledge of the destinations. This allows us to create tailor-made and unique travel experiences.

Lisa Nyffeler

Co-founder and CEO

BSc in Tourism, MSc in International Business Development

«My passion for tourism was awakened by several stays abroad and continues to grow with every trip to less touristy destinations. Experiencing the coffee production from the picked bean to the ready-to-drink pleasure at the side of a Ugandan farmer is an experience that is deeply rooted in the heart.»
 

More than ten years ago, Lisa was drawn into the tourism industry. Since her studies, she has gained a lot of experience in this industry at home and abroad. ​Lisa has been living in Uganda since the beginning of 2021 and travels regularly to the Bricks Travels destinations to ensure proximity to local partners.

+41 78 909 44 86

Simon Bosch

Co-founder

 «My enthusiasm for the continent of Africa has never left me since my first visit to Uganda in 2018. Since then I have traveled a lot in sub-Saharan Africa and am always overwhelmed by the vast landscapes, the rich wildlife and the hospitality I experienced - you come as a visitor and leave as a friend.»

Simon lived in East Africa for over three years and led reforestation projects, promoting timber construction and affordable housing. Through training in timber construction, he strengthened local communities and built a strong regional network. Through his activities in the field, he has personally experienced how community tourism offers strengthen the local population and enable them to benefit directly from tourism.

+41 78 909 44 86

IMG_9475_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
Bricks-Travels-Elefant-Kenia

Pourquoi le nom Bricks Travels ?

Le nom Bricks Travels est dérivé du mot "Bricks" (angl. = briques), car nous transmettons des modules de voyage individuels à partir desquels nos clients peuvent créer leur propre voyage personnel de manière modulaire.

Pourquoi voyager avec nous?

Chez Bricks Travels nous aimerions inspirer le monde pour une façon différente de voyager. C'est pourquoi nous proposons des voyages modulaires composés de modules de voyage configurables individuellement afin de rendre les voyages plus personnels, plus durables et plus authentiques.

Nous proposons non seulement des expériences de voyage exclusives, mais également notre connaissance des destinations et partageons notre expérience. 

Nos clients profitent de nos nombreuses années d'expérience dans le secteur du tourisme et du développement durable. Ainsi, nous pouvons leur offrir une expérience de voyage sûre, unique, sur mesure et adaptée à leurs besoins.

Grâce à que nous avons vécu sur place en Afrique de l'Est pendant plus de trois ans, nous avons pu construire des partenariats solides avec nos partenaires locaux. Il est important pour nous de connaître personnellement chaque guide qui part en safari avec nos clients. Nous avons nous-mêmes visité plusieurs fois la plupart des hébergements que nous proposons et connaissons les gérants ou les propriétaires. De plus, nous connaissons désormais les parcs nationaux comme notre poche.

Notre valeur ajoutée

...plus de 50 clients heureux

...plus de 15 ans d'expérience dans le secteur du tourisme

...nous avons vécu et voyagé en Afrique de l'Est pendant 3 ans

...nos relations locales directes

Qui sommes nous?

Nous sommes un touropérateur d'origine bernoise et spécialisé dans les voyages en Afrique.

Nous avons vécu en Afrique de l'Est pendant trois ans, ce qui nous permet d'offrir à nos clients une connaissance approfondie des destinations proposées.

 

Cela crée des expériences de voyage sur mesure et uniques.

Lisa Nyffeler

CEO et co-fondatrice

BSc en tourisme, MSc en développement des affaires internationales

« Ma passion pour le tourisme a été éveillée par plusieurs séjours à l'étranger et ne cesse de grandir à chaque voyage vers des destinations moins touristiques. Vivre la production de café du grain cueilli au plaisir prêt à boire aux côtés d'un agriculteur ougandais est une expérience profondément ancrée dans le cœur.»
 

Il y a plus de dix ans, Lisa a été attirée par l'industrie du tourisme. Depuis ses études, elle a acquis beaucoup d'expérience dans cette industrie au pays et à l'étranger. ​Depuis le début de 2021, Lisa vit principiellement en Ouganda et profite ainsi d'une proximité importante aux partenaires locaux.

+41 78 909 44 86

Simon Bosch

Co-fondateur

 «Mon enthousiasme pour le continent africain ne m'a jamais quitté depuis ma première visite en Ouganda en 2018. Depuis, j'ai beaucoup voyagé en Afrique subsaharienne et je suis toujours submergé par les vastes paysages, la richesse de la faune et l'hospitalité que j'ai vécue : on vient en visiteur et on repart en ami.»

Simon a vécu en Afrique de l'Est pendant plus de trois ans et a dirigé des projets de reforestation, promouvant la construction en bois et le logement abordable. Grâce à une formation en construction en bois, il a renforcé les communautés locales et construit un solide réseau régional. A travers ses activités sur le terrain, il a personnellement pu constater comment les offres de tourisme communautaire renforcent la population locale et lui permettent de bénéficier directement du tourisme.

+41 78 909 44 86

IMG_9475_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page